Academic Career Planning & Placement

Academic Career Planning & Placement

WELCOME!

The Career Center provides comprehensive services and resources to assist with researching careers, finding job opportunities, preparing for graduate school, improving resume writing and interviewing skills, and landing appropriate internships for career advancement. We have the information and links that will help you with your job search and career development needs.

Dr. Jennifer Jones, Director
Academic Career Planning & Placement
(201)200-2181
jjones@njcu.edu


 

THE FOLLOWING SERVICES ARE OFFERED

  • Directing utilization of the Career Library to research careers, graduate schools, employers, employment opportunities, cooperative education internships.
  • Directing students to career publications listing jobs and providing career job-search information.
  • Providing individualized career counseling to discuss the choice of a major for careers of interest, planning a job search, researching career information, selecting a graduate program of study.
  • Administering vocational testing to evaluate interests.
  • Conducting workshops regarding selection of majors for careers of interest, applying to graduate school, writing resumes, learning interview skills.
  • Advising non-declared students regarding appropriate majors for career interests.

EMPLOYMENT SERVICES

  • Cooperative Education Internships for declared majors.
  • Part-Time job opportunities.
  • Campus recruitment program.
  • Graduate placement referral for senior students and alumni.
  • Credentials service for senior students and alumni to forward resumes and references upon request.
  • Internet jobs service through College Central and PlacePro.
  • Career Fairs

Whether you are exploring multiple majors or searching for information about your chosen field, this site will help you connect majors to careers. 

LOCATION

Vodra Hall, Room 101
Phone: (201)200-3005/6 or (800)624-1046
Fax: (201)200-3229


STAFF

Dr. Jennifer Jones, Director (201) 200-2181
jjones@njcu.edu
Alumni, Graduating Seniors, Graduate Students, International Students, and Non Declared

Mike Moriarty, Associate Director (201) 200-2191
mmoriarty@njcu.edu
Alumni, Graduating Seniors, Graduate Students, and Non Declared

COOPERATIVE EDUCATION AND INTERNSHIPS:
William J. Maxwell College of Arts and Sciences

Internships and Cooperative Education
Juan E. Arroyo, Assistant Director (201) 200-3570/jarroyo@njcu.edu
Art, Computer Science, English, Media, Music, Dance, Spanish, Theater and Women & Gender Studies

Christoper Cofone, Assistant Director (201) 200-2180/ccofone@njcu.edu
History, Mathematics, Political Science, Philosophy, Psychology, and Sociology,
Biology, Chemistry, Geoscience, and Physics

School of Business Internships
Internships and Cooperative Education

Joshua Iannuzzi, Internship Coordinator (201) 200-2194/jiannuzzi1@njcu.edu
Accounting, Economics, Finance, Global Management, Management, and Marketing

Deborah Cannon Partridge Wolf College of Education
College of Professional Studies
Internships and Cooperative Education

Dean Brianik, Assistant Director (201) 200-3596/dbrianik@njcu.edu
Criminal Justice, Education, Fire Science, Health Sciences, Nursing, Professional Security Studies and Fitness, Exercise & Sports

SECRETARIES:

Christine Bruno, Secretary (201) 200-3302
cbruno@njcu.edu

Nancy Gomez, Secretary (201) 200-2325
ngomez@njcu.edu

Rosemary Rivera, Secretary (201) 200-2013
rrivera@njcu.edu

Wendy Shivers, Secretary/Receptionist (201) 200-3005
wshivers1@njcu.edu  

Facebook | Twitter

Top