Faculty and Facilities

Faculty and Facilities

Facilities

NJCU Chemistry laboratories are equipped with state-of-the-art instruments for chemical analysis necessary for students' technical skill building and training.

 
IR
Thermo Scientific Nicolet 380 FT-IR
Shimadzu 8700 FT-IR 
 
UV- Visible 
Vernier (12 instrument) 
Shimadzu PharmaSpec UV-1700
Ocean Optics 2000 (3 instruments)
GBC
 
Fluorescence
Perkin Elmer LS-55  
 
GC
Agilent 6850 (TCD detector)
Shimadzu GC-2014 
 
GC-MS
Shimadzu GC-MS QP2010
Hewlett Packard 5890
 
Ion Chromatography
Metrohm-Peak 761 with auto sampling
 
HPLC
Waters 490 with computer programming
Shimadzu LC-10Ai pumps and FRC-10A fraction collector
 
LC-MS
Shimadzu LC-MS 2010 with diode array detection
 
Capillary electrophoresis
Hewlett Packard 3D CE
 
Flash chromatography
Isco CombiFlash Companion (with UV detection) 
 
NMR
Hitachi R-1200 (60 MHz)
Varian Gemini (300 MHz)
Varian 400 MHz with Oxford magnet 
 
Atomic Absorption Spectrophotometer 
Shimadzu AA-6650 (flame and graphite furnace) 
 
Raman System 
Argon ion laser/Charge couple detector/Spectrometer
 
Bomb Calorimeter 
Parr Oxygen Bomb Calorimeter
 
OMNI-Lab Vacuum Atmospheres
Glove Box
 
Thermo Scientific Nicolet 
380 FT-IR
 

Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry Laboratories and Research 

Bio-Rad MicroPulser Electroporator
 
Bio-Rad MJ Mini PCR
 
Branson Digital  Sonifier 
Sonicator
 
Spectroline Bi-O-Vision UV/ White light transilluminator
 
Lab-line Orbital Shaker
 
Isotemp Basic Ultralow Freezer

FACULTY AND STAFF

Kenneth Yamaguchi (kyamaguchi@njcu.edu), Chair and Professor
(201)200-2097
Room: G-345

Hanae Haouari (hhaouari@njcu.edu), Assistant Professor
(201)200-3068
Room: G-340

Aylen Badilla Wargniez (aramos@njcu.edu), Laboratory Manager, Lecturer and Chemical Hygiene Officer
(201)200-3067; 3047
Room: G-341
View our lab safety training 

Robert Aslanian (raslanian@njcu.edu), Assistant Professor
(201)200-3069
Room: G-342

Bumjung Kim (James) (bkim1@njcu.edu), Assistant Professor
(201)200-3581
Room: G-343

Yufeng Wei (ywei@njcu.edu), Assistant Professor
Room: G-350

Mrs. Sherlinne Bullock (sbullock2@njcu.edu), Secretary  
(201)200-3066
Room: S-427

 
Top