Counselor Education Faculty

Counselor Education Faculty

Meet Our Faculty

Faculty office hours are posted at the start of each semester.

Dr. Vaibhavee Agaskar
Assistant Professor
E-mail: vagaskar@njcu.edu
Phone: (201) 200-3012

Specializations: Children and adolescents in mental health, quantitative research methods
Fall 2017 office hours: Mon. 2:30-4 pm, Tue. 2:30-4 pm, Wed. 12-2 pm

 

Dr. Jean Georgiou
Assistant Professor
Email: jgeorgiou@njcu.edu
Phone: (201) 200-2476

Specializations: Counselor education and supervision, clinical counseling, group counseling, trauma work, and multicultural counseling
Fall 2017 office hours: Mon. 1:30-4 pm, Wed. 1:30-4 pm

 

Ms. Anna Ivanova-Tatlici
Clinical Coordinator
Email: aivanova@njcu.edu
Phone: (201) 200-2187

Fall 2017 office hours: Mon. 11 am-4pm, Wed. 10 am-5 pm, Thu. 10 am-3 pm

 

Dr. Brian Hutchison
Assistant Professor
Email: bhutchison@njcu.edu
Phone: (201) 200-2126

Fall 2017 office hours: Mon. 3-4 pm, Tue. 4-7 pm, Wed. 3-4 pm

Dr. Yung-Wei Lin
Assistant Professor
Email: lyungwei@njcu.edu
Phone: (201) 200-2495

Specializations: Counselor education, play therapy, filial therapy, suicide intervention training, quantitative research, meta-analytic research
Fall 2017 office hours: Mon. 12-2 pm, Tue. 1-3 pm, Wed. 11 am-12 pm

Dr. Yumiko Ogawa
Assistant Professor, Department Chair
Email: yogawa@njcu.edu
Phone: (201) 200-2474

Specializations: Play therapy, counselor education and supervision, multicultural counseling
Fall 2017 office hours: Mon. 3-4 pm, Wed. 1-4 pm, Thu. 12-3 pm (Union City)

Dr. Grace Wambu
Assistant Professor
Email: gwambu@njcu.edu
Phone: (201) 200-2454

Specializations: Counselor education and supervision, school counseling, and career counseling
Fall 2017 office hours: Mon. 2:30-5:30 pm, Tue. 2:30-3:30 pm, Wed. 2:30-3:30 pm

 

Getting Connected

Top