Counselor Education Faculty

Counselor Education Faculty

Meet Our Faculty

Faculty office hours are posted at the start of each semester.

Dr. Vaibhavee Agaskar
Assistant Professor
E-mail: vagaskar@njcu.edu
Phone: (201) 200-3012

Specializations: Children and adolescents in mental health, quantitative research methods
Spring 2018 office hours: Mon. 12-4 pm; Wed. 3-4 pm; Fri. 10 am-12 pm

 

Dr. Jean Georgiou
Assistant Professor
Email: jgeorgiou@njcu.edu
Phone: (201) 200-2476

Specializations: Counselor education and supervision, clinical counseling, group counseling, trauma work, and multicultural counseling
Spring 2018 office hours: Mon. 1:30-4 pm; Wed. 1:30-4 pm; Fri. 11am-12 pm

 

Ms. Anna Ivanova-Tatlici
Clinical Coordinator
Email: aivanova@njcu.edu
Phone: (201) 200-2187

Spring 2018 office hours: Mon. 11 am-4 pm; Wed. 10 am-5 pm; Thu. 10 am-3 pm

 

Dr. Brian Hutchison
Associate Professor
Email: bhutchison@njcu.edu
Phone: (201) 200-2126

Spring 2018 office hours: Tue. 2-4 pm; Wed. 2-4 pm; Thu. 5-7 pm

Dr. Yung-Wei Lin
Assistant Professor
Email: lyungwei@njcu.edu
Phone: (201) 200-2495

Specializations: Counselor education, play therapy, filial therapy, suicide intervention training, quantitative research, meta-analytic research
Spring 2018 office hours: Tue. 11 am-1 pm; Wed. 11 am-12 pm; Thu. 12-2 pm

Dr. Yumiko Ogawa
Associate Professor, Department Chair
Email: yogawa@njcu.edu
Phone: (201) 200-2474

Specializations: Play therapy, counselor education and supervision, multicultural counseling
Spring 2018 office hours: Mon. 2-4 pm; Wed. 3-6 pm

Dr. Grace Wambu
Assistant Professor
Email: gwambu@njcu.edu
Phone: (201) 200-2454

Specializations: Counselor education and supervision, school counseling, and career counseling
Spring 2018 office hours: Mon. 2:30-4:30 pm; Tue. 2:30-4:30; Wed. 2:30-3:30 pm

 

Top