# **University Senate Standing Committee Members**, 2023/2024

Senate Executive Committee \*Fran Moran, President - CAS, Chair Venessa Garcia, Vice President - CPS Christopher Shamburg, Secretary - CPS John Donnellan, Management - SoB EunSu Lee, Management - SoB Joyce Wright, Nursing - CPS Neida Jarana Perez, Student Rep.

#### **Academic Standards Committee**

Venessa Garcia, Criminal Justice - CPS \*Theresa Spataro, PS Ling Yang, Accounting - SoB Sydney Epps, Student Rep. Jonelle Knox, ex-officio

# **Academic Support & Services Committee**

Yi-Yu Chen, Management – SoB \*Nelda Ephraim, Nursing - CPS \*Zhimin Wang, Finance - SoB Mingshan Zhang, Accounting - SoB Isabel Casais – PS - SoB Jasmine Warren, Student Rep.

### **Committee on Instructional Technology**

Aaron Ho, Criminal Justice - CPS Leonard Williams, PS Michael Wiltsey, Professional Security Stdies Crystal Zegarra, Student Rep Bob Scire, IT – ex-officio

### **Curriculum & Instruction Committee**

\*Corey Frost, English - CAS
EunSu Lee, Management - SoB
Ellen Quinn, Art – CAS
Jonathan Rosen, Professional Security - CPS
\*Michelle Rosen, Literacy Ed. - COE
Hareem Chaudhry, Student Rep.
Chrystal Mateo, PS

#### **Elections Committee**

Joseph Moskowitz, Poli Sci - CAS \*Lijun Ruan, Accounting - SoB Li Xu, Finance - SoB \*Wei Zhang, Psychology - CAS Evelin Candelario, PS Jeremiah Yorker, Student Rep.

### **Faculty & Professional Staff**

Meriem Bendaoud, Biology - CAS
Min Chou, Library
Nava Cohen, Accounting - SoB
Ivelisse Cruz, PS
\*Max Herman, Sociology, Anthropology &
Social Work - CAS
Zui Chih (Rick) Lee, Marketing - SoB
Anna Scanniello, Fire Science – CPS
COE rep needed

#### **Graduate Studies**

Gunhan Caglayan, Mathematics - CAS
Chris Carnahan, Educational Tech. - COE
Juste Codjo, Professional Security Stdies - CPS
Martha Mooke, MD&T - CAS
Sachie Tsumura-Tmart, PS
Grace Wambu, Counseling Ed. - COE
\*Xiaodi Zhu, Finance, SoB
Caitlin Costello, Student Rep
Tatiana Reyes, ex-officio

### Planning, Development & Budget

Chris Cunningham, English - CAS
\*Hanae Haouari, Chemistry - CAS
Ruth Ortiz - PS
Kutub Thakur, Professional Security Stdies -CPS
Rubina Vohra, Finance - SoB
\*Yufeng Wei, Chemistry - CAS
Student Rep. TBA
Brian Kirkpatrick, ex-officio
COE needed and more members

#### **Student Affairs**

Vaibhavee Agaskar, Counseling Ed. - COE Anthony Esposito, Biology - CAS Shanda Johnson, Nursing - CPS Debra McClary, PS Jasmine Glaude, Student Rep Jodi Bailey, ex-officio SoB rep needed

## 2023/2024 Community Engaged Learning Committee (CELC):

# \*Jennifer Musial, Women's & Gender Studies - CAS

Allison Fitzgerald, PS

Esther Nir, Criminal Justice - CPS

Louise Stanton, Political Science – CAS

Aaliyah Montgomery, Student Rep.

#### 2023/2024 General Education Committee

### \*Caroline Wilkinson, Chairperson (English Dept representative)

Kathleen Banks, Academic Advising - PS

Zui Chih (Rick) Lee, Marketing – SoB

J.D. Jayaraman, Finance - SoB

Michael Rotenberg-Schwartz, English – CAS

Christopher Shamburg, Ed. Technology – COE

Ling Yang, Accounting – SoB

Xiaodi Zhu, Finance - SoB

### COE and CPS need to be represented and more CAS members needed

Student Rep.

Wayne Eby (Math Dept representative)

Rachel Fester (Institutional Effectiveness)

Michael Arbitblit (Registrar's Designee)

#### 2023/2024 Honors Program Committee

### \*Esther Nir, Criminal Justice - CPS

Reed Carroll, Biology- CAS

Courtney Chambers, PS

Allan DeFina, Literacy Ed. – COE

Amparo Fabra, Arts – CAS

Zui Chih (Rick) Lee, Marketing – SoB

Melanie McDonald, Management - SoB

Martha Mooke, MD&T - CAS

Scott O'Connor, Philosophy/Religion - CAS

Erin O'Neill, Health Sciences - CPS

Michael Rotenberg-Schwartz, English – CAS

William Westerman, Sociology, Anthropology, & Social Work - CAS

Ling Yang, Accounting - SoB

Peter Ibrahim, Student Rep.

<sup>\*</sup>Indicates Committee Chairperson