Early Childhood Education Faculty

Early Childhood Education Faculty

Meet Our Faculty

Faculty office hours are posted at the start of each semester.

Dr. Regina Adesanya
Associate Professor and Department Chair
(201) 200-3192
Professional Studies Building 329
radesanya@njcu.edu
Specializations: Child development, families, infants/toddlers and international education
Fall 2017 office hours: Mon. 2-6 pm (by appt. only); Thu. 3-6:30 pm (by appt. only)

Dr. Lila Carrick
Associate Professor
(201) 200-2425
Professional Studies Building 329
lcarrick@njcu.edu
Specializations: Readers theatre; theory into practice in the primary curriculum; integrating the arts across the curriculum; science, technology, engineering, and math; assessment of teaching to improve instruction and maximize learning
Fall 2017 office hours: Wed. 3:45-6:45 pm; Thu. 4:20-6:30 pm

Dr. Matthew Caulfield
Assistant Professor
(201) 200-2422
Professional Studies Building 329
mcaulfield@njcu.edu
Fall 2017 office hours: Mon. 10 am-1 pm; Thu. 2:15-4:15 pm

Dr. Basanti Chakraborty 
Professor
(201) 200-2424
Professional Studies Building 329
bchakraborty@njcu.edu
Fall 2017 office hours: Tue. 2:30-6:30 pm; Wed. 3-4 pm

Dr. Ken Counselman
Associate Professor
(201) 200-3402
Professional Studies Building 329
kcounselman@njcu.edu
Specializations: Curriculum for young children, unit blocks
Fall 2017 office hours: Tue. 1-3 pm; Wed. 12-3 pm (by appt.)

Dr. Sai Jambunathan
Professor
(201) 200-2423
Professional Studies Building 329
sjambunathan@njcu.edu
Specializations: Developmentally appropriate practices and cross-cultural studies 
Fall 2017 office hours: Mon. 9:30-9:55 am, 11:10 am-12:45 pm, 2-2:30 pm; Wed. 9:30-9:55 am, 11:10 am-12:45 pm, 2-2:30 pm

Dr. Muriel Rand
Professor
(201) 200-2319
Professional Studies Building 329
mrand@njcu.edu
Specializations: Urban education
Fall 2017 office hours: Tue. 2-4 pm, Thu. 2-5 pm

 

Top