• early-childhood-banner-nopic

Meet Our Faculty

Print
  • Please stop in!  Faculty office hours for the College of Education are posted at the start of each semester. Walk-in appointments are available during office hours.

    adesanya 

    Dr. Regina Adesanya
    Professor and Department Chair

    E-mail: radesanya@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-3192
    Office: Professional Studies Building 329
    Specializations: Child development, families, infants/toddlers and international education 

    no-photo 

    Dr. Lila Carrick
    Associate Professor

    E-mail: lcarrick@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-2425
    Office: Professional Studies Building 329
    Specializations: Readers Theatre; Theory into Practice in the Primary Curriculum; Integrating the Arts across the Curriculum; Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math; Assessment of Teaching to Improve Instruction and Maximize Learning 

     

    caulfield 

    Dr. Matthew Caulfield
    Professor

    E-mail: mcaulfield@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-2422
    Office: Professional Studies Building 329

    chakraborty 

    Dr. Basanti Chakraborty
    Associate Professor 

    E-mail: bchakraborty@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-2424
    Office: Professional Studies Building 329

    no-photo 

    Dr. Ken Counselman
    Associate Professor

    E-mail: kcounselman@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-3402
    Office: Professional Studies Building 329
    Specializations: Curriculum for young children, unit blocks 

    jambunathan 

    Dr. Sai Jambunathan
    Professor

    E-mail: sjambunathan@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-2423
    Office: Professional Studies Building 329
    Specializations: Developmentally appropriate practices and cross-cultural studies 

    Rand 

    Dr. Muriel Rand
    Professor

    E-mail: mrand@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-2319
    Office: Professional Studies Building 329
    Specializations: Urban Education