• elc-text-bnr

Meet Our Faculty

Print
  • Please stop in!  Faculty office hours for the College of Education are posted at the start of each semester.

    Vaibhavee Agaskar 

    Dr. Vaibhavee Agaskar
    Assistant Professor, Counseling Program
    E-mail: vagaskar@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-3012
    Office: Rossey 536

     

    td  Dr. Tracey Duncan
    Assistant Professor, Counseling Program
    E-mail: tduncan2@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-3014
    Office: Rossey 536
    Specializations:  Addictions counseling, marriage and family therapy
     
    no-photo  Dr. Jean Georgiou
    Visiting Professor
    E-mail: jgeorgiou@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-2476
    Office: Rossey 536
    Jenifer Hartman 

    Dr. Jenifer Hartman
    Assistant Professor and Department Co-Chair, Educational Leadership
    E-mail: jhartman@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-2495
    Office: Rossey 536
    Specializations:  Education administration with a focus on underserved student populations; curriculum, instruction, professional development and assessment; use of multiple forms of data to inform district/school/student decisions; school/family/community partnerships

    mm  Dr. Marilyn Maye
    Associate Professor, Educational Leadership 
    E-mail: mmaye@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-2475
    Office: Rossey 536
    Specializations:  Instructional leadership, mathematics teaching and learning
    yo  Dr. Yumiko Ogawa
    Assistant Professor and Department Co-Chair, Counseling Program 
    E-mail: yogawa@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-2474
    Office: Rossey 536
    Specializations:  Play therapy, counselor education and supervision, multicultural counseling
    sp  Dr. Susan Phifer
     Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership
    E-mail: sphifer@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-3401
    Office: Rossey 536
    Specializations: Administration and supervision; home, school, & community relations and partnerships; educational research  
    cr  Dr. Carrie Robinson
    Professor, Educational Leadership 
    E-mail: crobinson@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-2477
    Office: Rossey 536
    Specializations: Accreditation/assessment using research to inform instructional learning decisions; curriculum/development/reform in urban schools literacy and numeracy 
    no-photo  Dr. Grace Wambu
    Assistant Professor
    E-mail: gwambu@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-2454
    Office: Rossey 525
    Specializations: Counselor education and supervision, school counseling, and career counseling