Elementary & Secondary Education Faculty

Elementary & Secondary Education Faculty

Meet Our Faculty

Faculty office hours are posted at the start of each semester.  

Dr. Arlene Bloom, Associate Professor
E-Mail: abloom@njcu.edu
Phone: (201) 200-2430
Office: Professional Studies Building 329
Advisement areas: MAT; elementary mathematics, English, sociology, and psychology
 

Dr. John Bragg, Assistant Professor
E-mail: jbragg@njcu.edu
Phone: (201) 200-2431
Office: Professional Studies Building 329
Advisement areas: Undergraduate secondary history, economics, and political science
Fall 2017 office hours: Tue. 12-2 pm, Thu. 11 am-2 pm

Dr. Adrian Martin, Assistant Professor
E-Mail: amartin6@njcu.edu
Phone: (201) 200-2186
Office: Professional Studies Building 329
Advisement areas: All Spanish majors; undergraduate elementary history, economics, and political science
Fall 2017 office hours: Wed. 10-11 am, 2:15-3:50 pm; Thu. 2-4:15 pm

Dr. Erik Morales
Professor, Department Chair 
E-mail: emorales2@njcu.edu
Phone: (201) 200-2428
Office: Professional Studies Building 329
Advisement areas: MAT, all other concerns
Fall 2017 office hours: Mon. 12-3 pm, Tue. 2-4 pm

Dr. Vanashri Nargund-Joshi, Assistant Professor
E-mail: vnargund@njcu.edu
Phone: (201) 200-3337
Office: Professional Studies Building 329
Advisement areas: Undergraduate elementary/secondary biology, chemistry, and physics
Fall 2017 office hours: Tue. 10-11 am, 2-3:30 pm; Thu. 10-11am, 2-3:30 pm

Dr. Lois Weiner, Professor
E-mail: lweiner@njcu.edu
Phone: (201) 200-2432
Office: Professional Studies Building 329
Advisement areas: MA Urban Teaching & Learning, New Pathways completers
Fall 2017 office hours: Tue. 2-4 pm (alternating), Wed. 2:30-5:30 pm (alternating)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top