William J. Maxwell College of Arts and Sciences

William J. Maxwell College of Arts and Sciences

FEEL AT HOME IN OUR INCLUSIVE, WELCOMING LEARNING ENVIRONMENT.

The William J. Maxwell College of Arts and Sciences is the heart of New Jersey City University. We help students reach their career goals through an intellectually rigorous education that cultivates an appreciation for lifelong learning.

Our urban campus is minutes from New York City via public transportation, offering students easy access to expand upon their classroom education in one of the world’s most culturally rich metropolitan areas. There is truly no better locale from which to study the arts, humanities, sciences and social sciences.

You can choose a degree program from one of our academic departments, or select the General Education Program that allows you to work with faculty to choose the coursework that’s right for your interests and career goals.

An arts and sciences education shapes graduates who are successful in the workplace as critical thinkers and problem-solvers who value diversity of thought and ideas. The students who choose our college are thoughtful, curious, and eager to learn, and their inquisitiveness is matched by our dedicated faculty.

The College of Arts and Sciences faculty members are committed to creating an educational experience that celebrates the diversity of our students’ strengths, backgrounds and aspirations. We take a student-centered approach to teaching and learning by developing engaging, interactive coursework and recruiting faculty who are passionate about teaching. Traditional and non-traditional students will feel at home in our inclusive, welcoming learning environment.

The College of Arts and Sciences at NJCU is the next step in building a career you love. Contact us today to talk to a faculty member or an advisor about how you can reach your goals through an educational experience that will enrich your life. 

CONTACT US

Dr. João Sedycias (jsedycias@njcu.edu)
Dean
Karnoutsos Hall, Room 605
201-200-3001

Dr. Anne Mabry (amabry@njcu.edu
Interim Associate Dean
201-200-2289

Dr. Scott Mittman (smittman@njcu.edu),
Interim Associate Dean of Science
201-200-3001

Sarah Ambrose-Roman (sroman1@njcu.edu)
Executive Assistant to the Dean
201-200-2120

Dámaris Castillo (dcastillo@njcu.edu)
Finance & Operations Manager
201-200-2392

Susan Iwanowski (siwanowski@njcu.edu)
Administrative Assistant
201-200-3001

Cheryl Moore (cmoore2@njcu.edu)
Administrative Assistant
201-200-3001

STUDENT FORMS

FACULTY DOCUMENTS

 

 

 

Top