EHA Committee Membership

  • Ex-Officio Members (4) – Non Voting Members: 

    1. Director of Environmental Health and Safety
    2. Director of Public Safety
    3. Director of Human Resources
    4. Associate Vice-president of Student Affairs 

    At Large Members:

    Voting Members are appointed annually. Members will be broadly representative of major campus units and will be persons who are interested in improving campus safety. Each Union as well as student membership is encouraged to participate. The following areas will be represented:


    Public Safety

    Health & Wellness Center

    Human Resources

    Environmental, Health and Safety

    Student Affairs

    Student Representative

    Local 195, IFPTE

    Fleet (FCM)

    CWA Representative

    Fire Safety/ Public Safety

    Academic Affairs

    AFT Representative

    Director of Facilities (FCM)

    Non-Voting Advisory Members: 

    The Chairperson may recommend individuals who have special interest and/or expertise to serve as non-voting advisors to the committee.