Student Clubs

Student Clubs

NJCU STEM Alumni Research Association (NSARA) (Under Development)

Founders: Alix Duarte and Christina Faltas
Executive Board: Edgar Tello, Kehinde Cole, two recent graduates, 1-2 current STEM students
Advisory Board: Dr. Joao Sedycias‎; Dr. Daniel Julius, Dr. Anne Mabry, Dr. Natalia Coleman
Members: NJCU STEM research graduates from year 2015 and above

Our vision is to form a STEM research alumni network to create opportunities that will enhance success in each other’s prospective career orientations, and to maintain a constant scholarly network with one another, the STEM professors, and the alma mater

Our mission

  • Create a network and a community through which STEM research alumni can stay connected through a scholarly and academic association
  • Maintain a continued communication between professors and NJCU STEM research alumni and students
  • Provide a platform that allows alumni to inspire and advise current students through their experiences following graduation

Proposed partners are SURI/NJCU


  • To give NJCU STEM research alumni the opportunity to give back to their alma mater
  • Raise money to support STEM education at NJCU
  • To enhance NJCU STEM students career awareness
  • To support NJCU STEM alumni success in their career


Philosophy: We believe that we are the voice for innovation.

The NJCU STEM Research Association’s mission is to unite like-minded students who have a strong passion towards scientific research. As an association we are motivated by the notion that research ignites innovation and through innovation the world will advance. For this reason, together we aspire to generate the right environment through networking events in order to enhance professional development, gain knowledge, and create life-long friendships.


  • Advocate STEM Education
  • Promote Scientific Research
  • Develop and sustain research network inside and outside NJCU
  • Enhance professional development and career awareness
  • Develop a community of like-minded scientists

 Johanna Riera, Lauren Deieso, Mohammad Fauzan, Sean Shaeen, Angelica Barreto