Observed Holiday Calendar 2021

Observed Holiday Calendar 2021

HOLIDAY

DATE OBSERVED

New Year’s Day

Friday, January 1, 2021

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, January 18, 2021

President’s Day

Monday, February 15, 2021

Good Friday

Friday, April 2, 2021

Memorial Day

Monday, May 31, 2021

Juneteenth (observed) Friday, June 18, 2021

Independence Day (observed)

Monday, July 5, 2021

Labor Day

Monday, September 6, 2021

Columbus Day

Monday, October 11, 2021

Election Day

Tuesday, November 2, 2021

Veterans Day

Thursday, November 11, 2021

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 25, 2021

Christmas Day (observed)

Friday, December 24, 2021

New Year’s Day (observed)

Friday, December 31, 2021

Please be advised the University will be closed on January 18, 2021 in observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day, on Monday, February 15, 2021 in observance of President’s Day, and on Friday, June 18, 2021 in observance of Juneteenth.  All personnel will be off with the exception of Security and Power Plant staff.

Classes will be in session on Columbus Day, Election Day and Veteran’s Day.  Classified staff with the exception of Medical Services, Mail Room, Public Safety, Power Plant and essential Facilities personnel have the option of working on these days.

The University offices will be closed from Monday, December 27, 2021 through Friday December 31, 2021. Only essential employees will be permitted to work during this period. The four days (Monday, December 27th through Thursday, December 30th) may be charged to vacation leave, administrative leave, or compensatory time. An employee may also elect not to be paid. AFT employees may utilize PLB days.

Updated: January 28, 2021