## Faculty and Professional Staff Affairs (FPSA) Committee

## Report to SEC, November 27, 2017

- 1. Following the directive from the SEC in spring 2017 semester, we made recommendations regarding criteria and benefits for both Emeritus and the Distinguished Service Award. The recommendations have been given to the SEC.
- 2. The FPSA proposed a University Senate Service Award to honor Dr. Joseph Riotto.
- 3. A confidential memorandum was forwarded to the provost in accordance with Article III, section 3, a (5) and Article III, section 3, c (6) of the University Senate Constitution.
- 4. For personal reasons the current FPSA chairperson, Dr. Lee-Ann Halbert, must resign from the FPSA, effective at the end of the December 4, 2017 Senate meeting. A new FPSA chairperson, Professor Jeanette Ramos-Alexander, has been elected, effective at the end of the December 4, 2017 Senate meeting. The FPSA committee now has a vacancy that needs to be filled.

Respectfully submitted,

Dr. Lee-Ann Halbert, Chairperson