# **University Senate Standing Committee Members**, 2022/2023

Senate Executive Committee \*Fran Moran, President - CAS, Chair Christopher Shamburg, Vice President - COE Venessa Garcia, Secretary - CPS Meriem Bendaoud, Biology, CAS Andrew Bossie, Economics - CAS Yufeng Wei, Chemistry & Biochemistry - CAS Khadija K. Diop, Student Rep.

#### **Academic Standards Committee**

Hugo Bastidas, Art - CAS Venessa Garcia, Criminal Justice - CPS \*Theresa Spataro, PS Ling Yang, Accounting - SOB David Valica, Student Rep.

# **Academic Support & Services Committee**

Yi-Yu Chen, Management - SOB \*Nelda Ephraim, Nursing - CPS \*Zhimin Wang, Finance - SOB William Westerman, Sociology – CAS Laney Fox, Student Rep.

# **Committee on Instructional Technology**

Moitrayee Chatterjee, Computer Science
Hanae Haouari, Chemistry - CAS
\*Christine Harrington, Ed. Leadership - COE
Chitra Narayanan, Chemistry - CAS
Lijun Ruan, Accounting - SOB
Kevin O'Neill, Nursing - CPS
Kudret Ozkaya, Student Rep.
Dan Ward, Ex-officio

# **Curriculum & Instruction Committee**

Corey Frost, English - CAS

\*Ruth Ortiz, PS
\*Ellen Quinn, Art – CAS
Ahmad Rabaa'i, Finance - SOB
Jonathan Rosen, Professional Security - CPS
Deborah Woo, Literacy Ed. - COE
Dominique Graves-Holley, Student Rep.

#### **Elections Committee**

Debananda Chakraborty, Mathematics - CAS \*Prashanth Ravula, Marketing – SOB Wei Zhang, Psychology - CAS PS needed Jeremiah Yorker, Student Rep.

# **Faculty & Professional Staff**

Arlene Bloom, Elem/Secondary Ed. - COE Min Chou, Library Nava Cohen, Accounting - SOB \*Max Herman, Sociology, Anthropology, & Social Work - CAS Zui Chih (Rick) Lee, Marketing - SOB Debra McClary, PS Anna Scanniello, Fire Science - CPS Sakshi Chauhan, Student Rep.

#### **Graduate Studies**

Gunhan Caglayan, Mathematics - CAS Chris Carnahan, Educational Tech. - COE Lorraine Chewey, Nursing - CPS Helen Friedland, Special Ed. - COE \*Amit Mokashi, Management - SOB Grace Wambu, Counseling Ed. - COE \*Xiaodi Zhu, Finance, SOB Basil Said, Student Rep.

# Planning, Development & Budget

Jale Aldemir, Early Childhood Ed. - COE Chris Cunningham, English - COE Hanae Haouari, Chemistry - CAS Laura Kortz, Library Zandile Nkabinde, Special Ed. - COE Rubina Vohra, Economics - SOB Yufeng Wei, Chemistry - CAS \*Joyce Wright, Nursing - CPS Mingshan Zhang, Accounting - SOB Angela Huggins, Student Rep. ex-officio - TBA

#### **Student Affairs**

Vaibhavee Agaskar, Counseling Ed. - COE Marcelo Fuentes, World Lang. & Cult. - CAS \*Shanda Johnson, Nursing - CPS Venida Rodman Jenkins - PS Michael Sparrow, Ed. Leadership - COE Serdar Yayla, Marketing - SOB Patrice Withy, Student Rep. Jodi Bailey, ex-officio

# 2022/2023 Community Engaged Learning Committee (CELC):

# \*Jennifer Musial, Women's & Gender Studies - CAS

Allison Fitzgerald, PS

Esther Nir, Criminal Justice – CPS

Kathy Rennie, Marketing - SOB

Louise Stanton, Political Science - CAS

Aaliyah Montgomery, Student Rep.

# 2022/2023 General Education Committee on Assessment & Policy (GECAP):

Hun Bok Jung, Earth & Environmental Sciences - CAS

Zui Chih (Rick) Lee, Marketing - SOB

Jennifer Musial, Women's & Gender Studies – CAS

Theresa Spataro, PS, Chairperson

Michael Rotenberg-Schwartz, English - CAS

# \*Yufeng Wei, Chemistry, CAS

Ling Yang, Accounting – SOB

Xiaodi Zhu, Finance - SOB

COE and CPS needs to be represented

Ashley Igbokwe, Student Rep.

### 2022/2023 General Education Curriculum Committee (GECC):

# \*Andrew Bossie, Economics - SOB -- Co-Chair

Douglas Barrett, Media Arts - CAS

Corey Frost, English - CAS

J.D. Jayaraman, Finance – SOB

Ahmad Rabaa'i, Finance – SOB – C&I Rep.

# \*Marcin Ramocki, Media Arts - CAS - Co-Chair

Christopher Shamburg, Ed. Technology – COE

CPS needs to be represented and more CAS members needed

Caitlin Costello, Student Rep.

# 2022/2023 Honors Program Committee

John Bragg, History. – CAS

Reed Carroll, Biology- CAS

Courtney Chambers, PS

Allan DeFina, Literacy Ed. – COE

Amparo Fabra, Arts – CAS

Lukas Helikum, Accounting - SOB

Zui Chih (Rick) Lee, Marketing – SOB

Melanie McDonald, Management – SOB

# \*Esther Nir, Criminal Justice - CPS

Scott O'Connor, Philosophy/Religion - CAS

Erin O'Neill, Health Sciences - CPS

Michael Rotenberg-Schwartz, English – CAS

Peri Yuksel, Psychology - CAS

Mohamed Ghacham, Student Rep.