Academic Career Planning & Placement

Academic Career Planning & Placement

Getting Connected

WELCOME!

The Career Center provides comprehensive services and resources to assist with researching careers, finding job opportunities, preparing for graduate school, improving resume writing and interviewing skills, and landing appropriate internships for career advancement. We have the information and links that will help you with your job search and career development needs.

Dr. Jennifer Jones (jjones@njcu.edu), Director
Academic Career Planning & Placement
(201)200-2181

THE FOLLOWING SERVICES ARE OFFERED

  • Directing utilization of the Career Library to research careers, graduate schools, employers, employment opportunities, cooperative education internships.
  • Directing students to career publications listing jobs and providing career job-search information.
  • Providing individualized career counseling to discuss the choice of a major for careers of interest, planning a job search, researching career information, selecting a graduate program of study.
  • Administering vocational testing to evaluate interests.
  • Conducting workshops regarding selection of majors for careers of interest, applying to graduate school, writing resumes, learning interview skills.
  • Advising non-declared students regarding appropriate majors for career interests.

EMPLOYMENT SERVICES

  • Cooperative Education Internships for declared majors.
  • Part-Time job opportunities.
  • Campus recruitment program.
  • Graduate placement referral for senior students and alumni.
  • Credentials service for senior students and alumni to forward resumes and references upon request.
  • Internet jobs service through College Central and PlacePro.
  • Career Fairs


Whether you are exploring multiple majors or searching for information about your chosen field, this site will help you connect majors to careers. 

LOCATION
Vodra Hall, Room 101
Phone: (201)200-3005 or (800)624-1046
Fax: (201)200-3229

HOURS 
Mon., Tues., Thurs.: 8:30 AM-7:00 PM
Wed.: 8:30 AM -5:00 PM
Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM  

STAFF
Nancy Gomez (ngomez@njcu.edu) Secretary, x2325
Wendy Shivers (wshivers1@njcu.edu) Receptionist/Sec., x3005/6

Cooperative Education Services
Juan E. Arroyo (jarroyo@njcu.edu) Assistant Director, x3570
Dean Brianik (dbrianik@njcu.edu) Assistant Director, x3596
Christopher Cofone (ccofone@njcu.edu) Assistant Director, x2180
Joshua Iannuzzi (jiannuzzi1@njcu.edu)  Internship Coordinator for the School of Business  x2194
Christine Bruno (cbruno@njcu.edu) Secretary, x3302
Deborah Doctor (ddoctor1@njcu.edu) Secretary, x3451
Ms. Rosemary Rivera, Secretary to Joshua Iannuzzi, x2013

Graduating Senior Services
Mike Moriarty (mmoriarty@njcu.edu) Associate Director, x2191

Facebook | Twitter

Top