President's Cabinet

President's Cabinet


The President’s Cabinet is comprised of senior academic and administrative staff members who serve as the President’s leadership team. The Cabinet advises the President on issues of broad import to institutional well-being and success. As stewards of NJCU’s institutional mission, members of the Cabinet act collectively, providing leadership as well as supporting leadership and establishing short- and long-term strategic and tactical goals for the University.


Senior Team:

Dr. Aaron Aska Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Dr. Will DeVeyga Chief of Staff
Dr. Sue Gerber AVP, Institutional Effectiveness
Dr. Dan Julius Provost and Senior Vice President, Academic Affairs
Dr. Jimmy Jung Vice President, Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
Jason Kroll Vice President, University Advancement and Chief Strategy Officer
Virginia Melendez Executive Coordinator to the President and Secretary to Board of Trustees
Al Ramey University Counsel
Wilton Thomas-Hooke Vice President, Finance, CFO and Treasurer (Interim)



Dr. Nurdan Aydin Assistant Provost (Interim)
Jodi Bailey AVP, Student Affairs
Jose Balda Director, University Admissions
Kwi Brennen AVP, Development (Interim)
Jeffrey Brunetto AVP, Enrollment Management
Tamara Cunningham AVP, Global Initiatives
Michael D'Aguila AVP, Facilities and Construction
Alice DeFazio Director, Athlectics 
Edie DelVecchio AVP, Business Services
Dr. Lyn Hamlin Dean of Students
Dr. Ron Hurley AVP, Public Safety
Robert Macauley Director, Financial Aid
Dr. Sherrie Madia AVP, Marketing and Communications
Robert McBride AVP, Administration
Dr. Bernard McSherry Dean School of Business
Dr. Karen Morgan Assistant Provost, Undergrad Experience
Lisa Norcia Director, EEO/AA/Diversity
Benjamin Rohdin AVP, Enrollment Management
Navin Saiboo University Registrar (Interim)
Dr. Joao Sedycias Dean College of Arts and Sciences
Fred Smith Director, Library
Phyllis Szani AVP, Information Technology
Rosemary Tavares Controller (Interim)
Natalie Thompson AVP, Human Resources (Interim)
Dr. Sarah Vandermark Assistant Provost Student Services
Dr. Ashok Vaseashta Executive Director, Office of research grants & sponserord programs
Dr. Deborah Woo Dean College of Education and Professional Studies (Interim)