Special Education Faculty

Special Education Faculty

Meet Our Faculty

Faculty office hours are posted at the start of each semester.

Dr. Tracy Amerman, Professor
E-mail: tamerman@njcu.edu
Phone: 201-200-2445
Office: Professional Studies Building 350
Specializations: Inclusive Education, Transition, Instructional Strategies
Fall 2017 office hours: Mon. (by appt. only); Wed. 9:15 am-2:15 pm

Dr. Carol Fleres, Associate Professor, Department Co-Chair
E-mail: cfleres@njcu.edu
Phone: 201-200-3025
Office: Professional Studies Building 350
Fall 2017 office hours: Mon. 9 am-2 pm; Wed. & Fri. (by appt. only)

Dr. Helen Friedland, Associate Professor
E-mail: hfriedland@njcu.edu
Phone: 201-200-2442
Office: Professional Studies Building 350
Fall 2017 office hours: Mon. 9 am-2 pm; Wed. & Fri. (by appt. only)

Dr. Andrew McCabe, Associate Professor
E-mail: amccabe@njcu.edu
Phone: 201-200-2443
Office: Professional Studies Building 350
Fall 2017 office hours: Wed. 3-5pm; Thu. 2-5pm

Dr. Zandile Nkabinde, Associate Professor
E-mail: znkabinde@njcu.edu
Phone: 201-200-2446
Office: Professional Studies Building 350
Fall 2017 office hours: Tue. 1-3 pm; Wed. 5-8 pm

Dr. Charles Reid Taylor, Associate Professor, Department Co-Chair
E-mail: rtaylor@njcu.edu
Phone: 201-200-2447
Office: Professional Studies Building 350
Fall 2017 office hours: Mon. 9 am-2 pm; Wed. & Fri. (by appt. only)

Dr. Patricia Yacobacci, Associate Professor
E-mail: pyacobacci@njcu.edu
Phone: 201-200-3116
Office: Professional Studies Building 350
Specializations: Language/Speech Development and Disorders (American Speech-Language-Hearing Association Clinical Competence Certification: CCC-SLP), Cognitive Processing
Spring 2017 office hours: Mon. 1-2 pm, Tue. 1-4 pm , Wed. 2-4 pm

 

 

 

 

 

Top