Foundations Concert Series

7:30 p.m.

Margaret Williams Theatre
Registration Required - Free
Symphony of winds and percussion ensemble

The NJCU Symphony of Winds and Percussion, directed by Patrick J. Burns, will present "Foundations", a concert series of classic and modern music for wind band, at Kearny High School and on campus at Margaret Williams Theatre. 

The program will feature Clifton Williams' Symphonic Suite (1956), one of the most important works written for band during its time. The program will also include Patrick Burns' Benediction (2021), Richard Franko Goldman's Foundation March(1959), Dayla Spencer's Reflect As We Walk (2022), William Owens' Quicksilver Galop (2018), and Alfred Reed's epic work, To Rejoice in the Beauty of Peace (1983).

Reserve Tickets

Scheduled Dates