President's Administrative Council

Photo of Hepburn Tower Lawn

Council Members

The President’s Administrative Council (PAC) is comprised of senior academic and administrative staff members who serve as the President’s leadership team. The Council advises the President on issues of broad importance to institutional well-being and success.

As stewards of NJCU’s institutional mission, members of the Council act collectively, providing guidance as well as supporting leadership in establishing short- and long-term strategic and tactical goals for the University.

Andrés Acebo                   
Chief of Staff to the President Interim

Aaron Aska                                       
Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Jodi Bailey                                     
Vice President, Student Affairs (Interim)

Angel Gonzalez                                      
Chief Diversity, Inclusion and Equity Officer

Tamara Jhashi                                 
Provost and Senior Vice President

Jason Kroll                                        
Vice President and Chief Strategy Officer

Al Ramey                                           
University Counsel

Ben Rohdin                                     
Vice President, Enrollment Management and Student Success (Interim)

Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer

Nurdan Aydin                                   
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs

José Balda                                         
Director, Admissions

Donna Breault                                 
Dean, College of Education

Kwi Brennan
Chief Development Officer
Executive Director, NJCU Foundation

Damaris Castillo           
Assistant Supervisor, Academic Affairs

Stephanie Chaiken             
Director, NJCU Center for the Arts

Tamara Cunningham                     
Associate Vice President, Global Initiatives

Edie Del Vecchio                             
Associate Vice President, Business Services

Huijian Dong
Associate Dean, School of Business

Michael Edmondson                      
Dean, Professional Education and Lifelong Learning

Dean, College of Professional Studies (Interim)
Director, NJCU @ Fort Monmouth (Interim)

Gail Fernandez
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs

Alicia Franqui                                        
Associate Vice President, Human Resources

Ron Hurley                                        
Associate Vice President, Public Safety
Deputy Chief of Staff

Faith Jackson                                  
Associate Vice President, Marketing and Communications (Interim)

Jeff Livingston                                  
Associate Vice President, Real Estate and Capital Projects

Jason Martinek
Associate Dean of Arts and Sciences (Interim)

Bernie McSherry                             
Dean, School of Business

Francis Moran
President, University Senate

Todd Regn           
Executive Director, Office of Research Grants and Sponsored Programs

Rosemary Reilly
Project Coordinator, University Advancement and Strategic Initiatives and Interim Director of Event Services

João Sedycias                                   
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Christopher Shamburg
Vice President, University Senate

Michael Sims                          
Confidential Assistant to the President

Frederick Smith
Director, Library

Paul Sunda                              
Associate Vice President, Business Operations

Phyllis Szani                                      
Associate Vice President, Information Technology

Ira Thor                               
Senior Director of University Communications and Media Relations/University Spokesperson (Interim)

Shawn Tucker                                  
Associate Vice President and Director, Athletics

Budget Officer & Risk Manager

Associate Vice President, Building Services

as of March 15, 2022