President's Cabinet

Photo of Hepburn Tower Lawn

President's Cabinet

Cabinet Members

The President’s Cabinet is comprised of senior academic and administrative staff members who serve as the President’s leadership team. The Council advises the President on issues of broad importance to institutional well-being and success.

As stewards of NJCU’s institutional mission, members of the Council act collectively, providing guidance as well as supporting leadership in establishing short- and long-term strategic and tactical goals for the University.

Andrés Acebo                   
Interim President

Donna Breault                                 
Interim Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Brian Kirkpatrick                                
Vice President, Administration and Finance

Vice President, Student Development and Community Engagement

Rachel Fester                               
Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness

Monica de los Rios                               
University Counsel & Chief Ethics Officer

Milagros "Millie" Peralta                              
Chief of Staff

Patricia Altomonte                                         
Associate Vice President, Finance

José Balda                                         
Assistant Vice President for University Admissions

Patrick Bartole                                        
Director of Facilities and Construction Management                                        

Robert Cole
Director of Athletics

Edie Del Vecchio                             
Associate Vice President, Business Services

Venessa Garcia
Vice President, University Senate

Hasson Gordon
Budget Director

Ron Hurley                                        
Associate Vice President, Public Safety

Mona Jha                                       
Interim Director of EEO/AA

Jennifer Luciano
Assistant Dean, Residence Life and Student Engagement                               

Jason Martinek
Assistant Provost of Faculty and Staff Development

Scott Mittman
Acting Dean, William J. Maxwell College of Arts & Sciences

Francis Moran
President, University Senate

Michael Sims                          
Confidential Assistant to the President

Frederick Smith
Director of Library Services

Pia Stevens
Dean of Students

Lourdes Sutton                               
Acting Dean, Deborah Cannon Partridge Wolfe College of Education

Ira Thor                               
Associate Vice President of University Communications and Marketing/University Spokesperson

Marvin Walker
Dean, College of Professional Studies and Acting Dean, School of Business


as of March 14, 2024