Nursing Faculty and Staff

Photo of library-shelves-with-books-on-them

Nursing Faculty

Barbara B. Blozen, EdD, MA, RN-BC, CNL
Associate Professor
Office: Rossey Hall 405 B
E-mail: bblozen@njcu.edu
Phone: 201-200-2210

Gloria Boseman, PhD, RN
Professor
Office: Rossey Hall 405 D
E-mail: gboseman@njcu.edu
Phone: 201-200-3240

Denise Branchizio, DNP, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
Office: Rossey Hall 412
E-mail: dbranchizi@njcu.edu
Phone: 201-200-3102

Lorraine Chewey, EdD, RN, FNASN
Assistant Professor
Office: Rossey Hall 412
E-mail: lchewey@njcu.edu
Phone: 201-200-2421

Nelda Ephraim, Ph.D., MSN Ed. RN, CCRN-K, CNS-NJ
Assistant Professor
Office: Rossey Hall 405
E-mail: nephraim@njcu.edu
Phone: 201-200-3272

Patricia Joffe, PhD, APRN, BC, CNS
Professor
Office: Rossey Hall 405 F
Email: pjoffe@njcu.edu
Phone: 201-200-3358

Shanda Johnson, PhD, APN-C, FNP
Assistant Professor, Accelerated BSN Program Coordinator
Office: Rossey Hall 412
Email: sjohnson2@njcu.edu
Phone: 201-200-2467

Kathleen Mahoney, PhD, MSN, RNC-OB, APN, C 
Assistant Professor
Office: Rossey Hall 405
Email: kmahoney2@njcu.edu
Phone: 201-200-3157

Jeanne S. Ruggiero, PhD, RN, CNE
Associate Professor
Office: Rossey Hall 412
Email: jruggiero@njcu.edu
Phone: 201-200-2164

Debra Scardaville, PhD, RN, CPNP-PC
Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator
Office: Rossey Hall 405 G
E-mail: dscardavil@njcu.edu
Phone: 201-200-2511

Donna Ho-Shing, Ph.D., RN
Assistant Professor
Office: Rossey Hall 405
Email: dhoshing@njcu.edu
Phone: 201-200-3047

Joyce Wright, PhD, RN, CNL
Associate Professor, RN to BSN Program Coordinator
Office: Rossey Hall 405 E
E-mail: jwright@njcu.edu
Phone: 201-200-3162
Wall Phone: 732-280-7090 ext. 6004

Nursing Staff

Jacqueline Mattiello
RN to BSN Program Assistant at Wall
Office: Wall Higher Education Center
E-mail: jmattiello@njcu.edu
Phone: 732-280-7090 ext. 6116

Ana Rivas
Accelerated BSN Program Assistant
Office: Rossey Hall 405
E-mail: syounker@njcu.edu
Phone: 201-200-3157

Samantha Younker
Accelerated BSN Program Assistant
Office: Rossey Hall 405
E-mail: syounker@njcu.edu
Phone: 201-200-3205