Nursing Faculty and Staff

nursing faculty staff group photo

Nursing Faculty

Denise Branchizio, DNP, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
Office: Rossey Hall 412
E-mail: dbranchizi@njcu.edu 
Phone: 201-200-3102

Nelda Ephraim, Ph.D., MSN Ed. RN, CCRN-K, CSN-NJ 
Assistant Professor, Graduate & School Nurse Program Coordinator
E-mail: nephraim@njcu.edu
Phone: 201-200-3272

Shanda Johnson, PhD, APN-C, FNP
Assistant Professor, Accelerated BSN Program Coordinator, Co-Chair Nursing Department
Office: Rossey Hall 412
Email: sjohnson2@njcu.edu
Phone: 201-200-2467

Joyce Wright, PhD, RN, CNE
Associate Professor
Office: Rossey Hall 405 E
E-mail: jwright@njcu.edu 
Phone: 201-200-3177

Nursing Staff

Samantha Younker
Accelerated BSN Program Assistant
Office: Rossey Hall 405
E-mail: syounker@njcu.edu 
Phone: 201-200-3205

Michelle Tinglin, MSN, RN
Lab/Simulation Coordinator
Office: Rossey Hall 405
Email: mtinglin@njcu.edu
Phone: 201-200-3157

Emily Alequin, M.S., M.B.A.
Graduate School Nurse Program Assistant
E-mail: ealequin@njcu.edu
Phone: 201-200-2453