Counselor Education Faculty

Photo of library-shelves-with-books-on-them

Meet Our Faculty

Faculty office hours are posted at the start of each semester.

Dr. Vaibhavee Agaskar
Assistant Professor
E-mail: vagaskar@njcu.edu
Phone: (201) 200-3012

Specializations: Children and adolescents in mental health, quantitative research methods

Dr. Jean Georgiou
Assistant Professor
Email: jgeorgiou@njcu.edu
Phone: (201) 200-2476

Specializations: Counselor education and supervision, clinical counseling, group counseling, trauma work, and multicultural counseling

Dr. Victor Tuazon
Assistant Professor
Email: vtuazon@njcu.edu
Phone: (201) 200-3197

Ms. Anna Ivanova-Tatlici
Clinical Coordinator
Email: aivanova@njcu.edu
Phone: (201) 200-2187

Dr. Brian Hutchison
Associate Professor
Email: bhutchison@njcu.edu
Phone: (201) 200-2126

Dr. Yung-Wei Lin
Assistant Professor
Email: lyungwei@njcu.edu
Phone: (201) 200-2495

Specializations: Counselor education, play therapy, filial therapy, suicide intervention training, quantitative research, meta-analytic research

Dr. Yumiko Ogawa
Associate Professor, Department Chair
Email: yogawa@njcu.edu
Phone: (201) 200-2474

Specializations: Play therapy, counselor education and supervision, multicultural counseling

Dr. Grace Wambu
Assistant Professor
Email: gwambu@njcu.edu
Phone: (201) 200-2454

Specializations: Counselor education and supervision, school counseling, and career counseling