Biology Department Faculty & Staff

Photo of group of science students in lab coats

Chair & Staff

Dr. John Grew
Full-Time Faculty, Chair

Email: jgrew@njcu.edu
Tel: 201-200-3054

Room: S-350

Ms. Arlene Conyers
Biology Secretary

Email: aconyers@njcu.edu
Tel.: 201-200-3054

Room: S-350

Ms. Princia Contin
Laboratory Supervisor
Email: pcontin@njcu.edu
Tel: 201-200-2052
Room: S-350 

 

Fall/Spring Office Hours:

Monday–Friday 9:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.If you phone and leave a message outside office hours, someone will return your call as soon as the office reopens.

Summer Office Hours:

Monday–Thursday 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.The University is closed on Fridays during the summer months.

Faculty

Dr. Cindy Arrigo
Full-Time Faculty
Email: carrigo@njcu.edu
Tel: 201-200-2341

Room: S-4501

Prof. Rita Bassil
Adjunct Faculty
Email: rbassil@njcu.edu
Tel: 201-200-3054
Room: S-450

Dr. Meriem Bendaoud
Full-Time Faculty

Email: mbendaoud@njcu.edu
Tel: 201-200-3310

Room: S-450J

Dr. Reed Carroll 
Full-Time Faculty
Email: rcarroll@njcu.edu
Tel: 201-200-3314

Room: S-450G

Dr. Natalia Coleman

Full-Time Faculty

Email: ncoleman@njcu.edu
Tel: 201-200-2382

Room: S-350E

Prof. Daniel DiDonna 
Adjunct Faculty

Email: ddidonna@njcu.edu
Tel: 201-200-3054

Room: S-450

Dr. Anthony Esposito
Full-Time Faculty
Email: aesposito@njcu.edu
Tel: 201-200-3054
Room: S-350D

Dr. Allison Fitzgerald

Full-Time Faculty

Email: afitzgerald@njcu.edu
Tel: 201-200-3452

Room: S-450F

Prof. Michael Ganger
Adjunct Faculty

Email: mganger@njcu.edu
Tel: 201-200-3054

Room: S-450

Dr. Laine Giovanetto
Full-Time Faculty

Email: lgiovanetto@njcu.edu
Tel: 201-200-3296

Room: S-450H

Prof. Claudia Guiller
Adjunct Faculty
Email: cguiller@njcu.edu
Tel: 201-200-3054
Room: S-450

Prof. Venkatta Lanka
Adjunct Faculty
Email: vlanka@njcu.edu
Tel: 201-200-3054
Room: S-450

Dr. James Misoka
Adjunct Faculty
Email: jmisoka@njcu.edu
Tel: 201-200-3054
Room: S-450

Dr. Vanashri Nargund
Full-Time Faculty

Email: vnargund@njcu.edu
Tel: 201-200-2473

Room: P 329C

Dr. Inna Nikonorova
Adjunct Faculty
Email:  inikonorova@njcu.edu
Tel: 201-200-3054
Room: S-450

Dr. Laura Pannaman

Full-Time Faculty

Email: lpannaman@njcu.edu
Tel: 201-200-3340

Room: S-350H

Dr. Ethan Prosem
Full-Time Faculty

Email: eprosen@njcu.edu
Tel: 201-200-2364

Room: S-350F

Prof. Anna Schreiber
Adjunct Faculty
Email: aschreiber@njcu.edu
Tel: 201-200-3054
Room: S-450