Observed Holiday Calendar

The 2024 University's Observed Holiday Calendar, which follows the state of New Jersey calendar.

Date

Observed Holiday

Monday, January 1, 2024

New Year’s Day

Monday, January 15, 2024

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, February 19, 2024

President’s Day

Friday, March 29, 2024

Good Friday

Monday, May 27, 2024

Memorial Day

Friday, June 21, 2024

Juneteenth (Observed)

Thursday, July 4, 2024

Independence Day

Monday, September 2, 2024

Labor Day

Monday, October 14, 2024

Columbus Day

Tuesday, November 5, 2024

Election Day

Monday, November 11, 2024

Veterans Day

Thursday, November 28, 2024

Thanksgiving Day

Wednesday, December 25, 2024

Christmas Day

Wednesday, January 1, 2025

New Year’s Day

Please be advised the University will be closed on January 15, 2024 in observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day and on Monday, February 19, 2024 in observance of President’s Day. All personnel will be off with the exception of Security and Power Plant staff.

Classes will be in session on Columbus Day, Election Day, and Veterans Day. Classified staff with the exception of Health and Wellness Services (including the Health and Counseling Centers), Mail Room, Public Safety, Power Plant, and essential Facilities personnel have the option of working on these days.

The University offices will be closed from Wednesday, December 25, 2024 through Thursday, January 2, 2025. Only essential employees will be permitted to work during this period. The four days (Thursday, December 26 through Tuesday, December 31) may be charged to vacation leave, administrative leave, or compensatory time. An employee may also elect not to be paid. AFT and CWA employees may also utilize PLB days.