Student Government Association

Photo of amphitheatre

Student Government Association

The Student Government welcomes all current and prospective NJCU students to our website! The purpose of Student Government is to serve the student body and act as a liaison between the students, faculty and staff of the university.

What We Do?

  • Leadership skills development
  • Advocates for students
  • Liaison to the administration
  • Connection to the Jersey City community
  • Plans student activities
  • Offers different ways of getting involved

LINKS
Mission & Vision Statement of Student Government
Constitution
Finance Policies and Procedures
Executives Board Office Hours
Student Council Dates

EXECUTIVE BOARD CONTACT INFO

Ricky Cruz: President
rcruz2@njcu.edu
201-200-2127

Sunky Chang: Executive Vice President
schang1@njcu.edu
201-200-3593

Marcus Daniels: Vice President of Finance and Administration
mdaniels1@njcu.edu
201-200-3550

Richard Salmeron: Vice President of Internal Affairs
rsalmeron@njcu.edu
201-200-3561

Ebony Drew: Vice President of Public Information
edrew@njcu.edu
201-200-3537

Christian Dowdell: Student Organizations Officer
cdowdell@njcu.edu
201-200-3486

Student Organizations
Governance
Student Government Association
Freshman Class
Sophomore Class
Junior Class
Senior Class
Vice President's Committee
Finance Committee
Internal Affairs Committee
Public Info Committee
Student Activities Board
Board of Trustees Student Reps
University Senate Student Reps

Academic
American Society of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Biology Club
Chemistry Club
G.A.D (Global Networking)
Health Science Student Organization
Political Science
Pre Dental
Psychology Club
Undergraduate Student Research Club

Cultural
Black Freedom Society
Caribbean Student Association
FELA (Federación de Estudiantes Latinos)
Haitian Student Association
Muslim Student Association

Social
ASEZ ( Save The Earth From A to Z)
Campus Crusade for Christ (CRU)
Environmental Club
Entrepreneurship Club
Fashion Club
Gothic Curls
Photography Club
 

Visit the Student Government Office GSUB 125 in order to learn how you can start a new student organization or how to get involved!