Rebound: Academic Probation Program

Photo of clipboard-with-glasses

Rebound: Academic Probation Program

Rebound: Academic Probation Program

Rebound is a university-wide academic probation program that ensures students on academic probation (CGPAs below 2.0) receive regularly scheduled tutoring, counseling, academic advisement, and academic coaching.

Participation in Rebound may help students exit academic probation, continue receiving financial aid, successfully appeal academic dismissal, learn about student support services, and graduate from NJCU in a timely manner.

The Rebound Team includes members from the following offices: The Office of the Provost; The Division of Student Affairs and Enrollment Management; Office of The Dean of Students; Office of Centralized Tutoring and Academic Support Programming; University Advisement Center (UAC); Office of Student Outreach and Retention (SOAR); ASCEND Program; TRiO Learning Community Program (TLC); Opportunity Scholarship Program (OSP); Athletics; and more.

Students on academic probation should expect to receive Rebound communications week of September 26. 

Fall 2022: Important Dates

Rebound Orientation (in-person): September 26, 2:00 p.m., Vodra Hall, Room 101

Rebound Orientation (Zoom): October 3, 2:00 p.m.

Rebound Meeting 2 (in-person): November 7, 2:00 p.m., Vodra Hall, Room 101

Rebound Meeting 2 (Zoom): November 14, 2:00 p.m.

Rebound Counseling Services

Rebound Counseling Services, facilitated by Rebound Counselor Interns, are available Monday through Friday during the fall semester.

Rebound Team Contacts:

RoseMarie DiStefano

University Advisement Center

Rdistefano@njcu.edu

Veronica Garcia

Office of Student Outreach and Retention (SOAR)

vgarcia@njcu.edu

Farah Pelissier

Opportunity Scholarship Program - EOF

fpelissier@njcu.edu

Christina Rolon

TRiO Learning Community Program

mrolon@njcu.edu

Dominique Smith

ASCEND-Summer Bridge

dsmith7@njcu.edu

Dr. Danielle Beam

Athletics

dbeam@njcu.edu

Pia Stevens-Haynes

Dean of Students 

PStevenshaynes@njcu.edu

Jennifer R. Aitken

Specialized Services and Supplemental Instruction

jaitken@njcu.edu

Veronica Baker

Counseling Center

counselingcenter@njcu.edu

Dr. John Blicharz

Centralized Tutoring and Academic Support Programming

jblicharz@njcu.edu